First, allow me to give this year’s “Most Embarrassing Human” Award to the following person:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XtJyrBDj39M

 If this doesn’t scare the living daylights out of you or at least make you shake your head in relative embarrassment and shame then there’s a good chance you’re consistently dipping your cup into the punch bowl!  I’m not saying that Obama won the election because he literally promised communism to the sweltering middle-class, but I am making a point that maybe he won a few states because there was a healthy population of people who literally suffer from “Obamafication” (i.e., those who literally believe that Obama will touch them and heal them from all of their woes…and duties…and responsibilities).  I know that it’s impossible to assume that this tragedy of a woman (Peggy) is alone in her idea of Barry Obama (let’s face it…Barry sounds much better than Barack).  It’s nearly obvious to assume through sheer statistical probability that there are others out there who feel the way our dear, sweet Peggy feels.  The only question is: how many?

Now that we’ve got the “Most Embarrassing Human” Award out of the way, allow me to be the first conservative (pure blood) to congratulate Mr. Obama.  All things considered, he ran a nearly flawless campaign with a lot of help from the media.  How on earth he was able to avoid being labeled a “flip flopper” is beyond me.  In fact, I’m sure John Kerry and Mitt Romney are wondering the same thing, but neither of them had the groundswell of media support (world wide) that Mr. Obama does.

I want to go on record as saying that I sincerely hope Obama does good things for our country.  I am an avid supporter of the office of the presidency regardless of who is in office.  Unlike nearly 100% of my liberal cohorts, I will not be dishing out juvenile names (such as retard, stupid, idiot, etc…) to describe my frustrations for Obama’s policies.  I will applaud when he’s right and criticize when he’s wrong.  I just hope, for our country’s sake, that he’s right on the important things.  FDR’s “New Deal” gave mild reprieve during it’s inception, but has left a wake of disaster ever since.  Much of what Obama is advocating echoes the ideas of FDR including a complete overhaul of several current private issues and turning them into public/social issues.

I felt very strongly that America screwed up by nominating John McCain and now that the election is over I think it’s safe to say that I was right, you were wrong.  McCain ran a terrible campaign that was highlighted by his decision to choose Sarah Palin as his running mate.  The ONLY immediate good thing about an Obama victory is that it opens the door to a Romney candidacy in 2012.  Now that America has spoken regarding race as dividing issue, hopefully we’ll be able to conquer bigotry.  Hopefully, America will realize their mistakes of following their emotions and giving into bigotry as espoused by people like Mike Huckabee.  Hopefully, America will recognize a solid leader in 2012 and vote for Mitt Romney (or anyone else who possesses such leadership skills). 

Hey, a guy can hope, right?

